UOG Alumni Association Officers

UOG Alumni Association Officers
2015-2016 UOG Alumni Association Officers, L to R: Chelo Paulino, President, Jose Untalan, VP/President-elect, Rowena Macaraig, Treasurer, Star Mercado, Immediate Past President. Not shown: Tasha Wade, Secretary.

Saturday, January 25, 2014

Spring 2014 UOG Faculty Assembly Meaningful

UOG President Dr. Robert A. Underwood says his Address at the Spring 2014 Faculty Assembly held January 21, 2014.

Dr. Anita B. Enriquez, Interim Senior Vice President for Academic & Student Affairs, says her Address and introduces new faculty during the Spring 2014 Faculty Assembly.

The University of Guam Spring 2014 UOG Faculty Assembly held January 21, 2014 at the CLASS Lecture Hall was meaningful.  Fellow colleagues expressed excitement of the New Year and their desire to begin teaching their classes.

The first part of the program included Welcoming Remarks by the 13th Faculty Senate President Dr. Nicholas Goetzfridt; Address by UOG President Dr. Robert A. Underwood; Address and New Faculty Introductions by SVP Dr. Anita B. Enriquez; and introduction to the new UOG website (www.uog.edu) by Jonas Macapinlac, Director of Integrated Marketing Communications.

The second part of the program included presentations of the Academic Master Plan (AMP) issues update and WASC related requirements by Dr. Kyle Smith; General Education, Core Competencies and Assessment by Dr. Michael Ehlert; Assessment of Quantitative Reasoning by Dr. Grazyna Badowski; Critical thinking and its Assessment by Dr. Kyle Smith; and the Meaning, Quality, and Integrity of Degrees by Dr. Nicholas Goetzfridt.

Si Yu'os Ma'ase' for the meaningful first day of Spring 2014!

No comments:

Post a Comment