UOG Alumni Association Officers

UOG Alumni Association Officers
2015-2016 UOG Alumni Association Officers, L to R: Chelo Paulino, President, Jose Untalan, VP/President-elect, Rowena Macaraig, Treasurer, Star Mercado, Immediate Past President. Not shown: Tasha Wade, Secretary.

Saturday, April 18, 2009

Congratulations to UOG Alumni Association’s 2007 Distinguished Alumni Recipients and Newly Elected Alumni Association Officers!

SOE Adjunct Professor is honored with the 2007 Alumni Distinguished Service Award and Sworn in as UOG Alumni Association’s Vice President

The UOG Alumni Association hosted its 2007 Distinguished Alumni Awards and Inauguration Ceremony at the Guam Hilton Resort and Spa on October 3, 2008.

Three of UOG’s School of Education faculty were nominated for the Alumni Distinguished Service Award. They are Dr. Marilyn Malloy Jackson, Associate Professor; Dr. Catherine Stoicovy , Associate Professor; and Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, GPSS ESL Teacher/Coordinator and UOG Adjunct Professor.

Dr. Rivera was honored with the Alumni Distinguished Service Award for 2007. She was selected by a panel of four judges, including Speaker Judith Won Pat; Col. James Montague, Commander Air Guard; Al Almira, Comptroller, TakeCare Asia; and Cathleen Moore-Linn, Director of Integrated Marketing and Communications. Dr. Rivera was also sworn in as the assocation's incoming Vice President.

The other four award categories featured during the event include the Alumni Distinguished Leadership Award, Young Alumni Achievement Award, Honorary Alumni Award, and 2007 Distinguished Alumni Award.

Nominees for the Alumni Distinguished Leadership Award were Marie Lizama , Sales Manager, Northwest Airlines; Lolita Reyes, Assistant Director, Development and Alumni Relations, GCC; and Jude Anita Sukola, Superior Court Guam. Lizama was honored with the 2007 Alumni Distinguished Leadership Award.

The Young Alumni Achievement Award nominees were Marcos Fong, Managing Director, Nakicos Corporation & Glimpses Advertising; Michael San Nicolas, Financial Services Officer/Investment Executive for Bank of Guam & PrimeVest Financial Services, Inc.; and Jason Tedtaotao, Special Assistant for Policy Clarification and Training Facilitator for the Guam State Clearing House. Fong was honored with the 2007 Young Alumni Achievement Award.

Nominees for the Honorary Alumni Award were Bank of Guam; Continental Airlines; Foremost; Northwest Airlines; South Pacific Petroleum Company; and Take Care Asia Pacific. Bank of Guam was honored with the 2007 Honorary Alumni Award.

The 2007 Distinguished Alumni Award nominees were Senator Frank Ishizaki, 29th Guam Legislature; Carlos Camacho, Businessman; and Mary Okada, President, Guam Community College. Camacho was honored with the 2007 Distinguished Alumni Award.

The newly elected UOG Alumni Association Officers were also sworn in by Judge Steven Unpingco during a special alumni inauguration ceremony. The incoming officers are Jennifer Sanchez, President; Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, Vice President; Toni Aflague, Secretary; and James Underwood, Treasurer.

No comments:

Post a Comment